renesas/vsp-tests.git
5 years agoDon't try to install non-existent script file vsp1.sh
Niklas Söderlund [Fri, 2 Sep 2016 14:15:12 +0000 (16:15 +0200)]
Don't try to install non-existent script file vsp1.sh

Signed-off-by: Niklas Söderlund <niklas.soderlund+renesas@ragnatech.se>
Signed-off-by: Laurent Pinchart <laurent.pinchart@ideasonboard.com>
5 years agovsp-lib: Only remove binaries related to current test
Laurent Pinchart [Sun, 26 Jun 2016 12:25:45 +0000 (15:25 +0300)]
vsp-lib: Only remove binaries related to current test

Removing all .bin files when starting a test removes not only the result
of previous runs of the current test as desired, but also the result of
all tests run previously. Fix it by only removing binaries related to
the current test.

Signed-off-by: Laurent Pinchart <laurent.pinchart@ideasonboard.com>
5 years agovsp-lib: Write frames to temporary directory by default
Laurent Pinchart [Mon, 20 Jun 2016 21:47:56 +0000 (00:47 +0300)]
vsp-lib: Write frames to temporary directory by default

This speeds up tests by avoiding the need to access flash memory or,
worse, NFS.

Signed-off-by: Laurent Pinchart <laurent.pinchart@ideasonboard.com>
5 years agotests: Add WPF flip update tests
Laurent Pinchart [Sun, 19 Jun 2016 22:15:31 +0000 (01:15 +0300)]
tests: Add WPF flip update tests

Test updating the vertical and horizontal flip controls during video
streaming.

Signed-off-by: Laurent Pinchart <laurent.pinchart@ideasonboard.com>
5 years agotests: Add WPF rotation and flip tests
Laurent Pinchart [Fri, 27 May 2016 14:08:34 +0000 (17:08 +0300)]
tests: Add WPF rotation and flip tests

Test all combinations of horizontal flip, vertical flip and rotation.

Signed-off-by: Laurent Pinchart <laurent.pinchart@ideasonboard.com>
5 years agotests: Add CLU and LUT test
Laurent Pinchart [Fri, 27 May 2016 14:08:34 +0000 (17:08 +0300)]
tests: Add CLU and LUT test

Test CLU and LUT operation in both RGB and YUV modes with different look
up tables.

Signed-off-by: Laurent Pinchart <laurent.pinchart@ideasonboard.com>
5 years agoAdd LUT generation script
Laurent Pinchart [Thu, 16 Jun 2016 22:41:54 +0000 (01:41 +0300)]
Add LUT generation script

Signed-off-by: Laurent Pinchart <laurent.pinchart@ideasonboard.com>
5 years agovsp-lib: Add support for pausing and resuming yavta
Laurent Pinchart [Sun, 19 Jun 2016 21:44:41 +0000 (00:44 +0300)]
vsp-lib: Add support for pausing and resuming yavta

When the --pause argument to vsp_runner() is specified, the
corresponding yavta instance will pause after capturing or outputting
the given number of frames and wait for a signal before resuming. The
new vsp_runner_wait() and vsp_runner_resume() functions can be used to
respectively wait for yavta to pause and instruct it to resume.

Signed-off-by: Laurent Pinchart <laurent.pinchart@ideasonboard.com>
5 years agovsp-lib: Replace vsp-runner script with a function from vsp-lib
Laurent Pinchart [Fri, 17 Jun 2016 23:23:36 +0000 (02:23 +0300)]
vsp-lib: Replace vsp-runner script with a function from vsp-lib

This allows reusing variables internal to vsp-lib and getting rid of the
mdev and format arguments to the vsp-runner invocations.

As part of the transition, handle additional options with an explicit
list of supported options instead of passing them straight to yavta.

Signed-off-by: Laurent Pinchart <laurent.pinchart@ideasonboard.com>
5 years agovsp-lib: Add CLU and LUT pipelines support
Laurent Pinchart [Thu, 16 Jun 2016 22:41:28 +0000 (01:41 +0300)]
vsp-lib: Add CLU and LUT pipelines support

Signed-off-by: Laurent Pinchart <laurent.pinchart@ideasonboard.com>
5 years agovsp-lib: Add support for passing parameters to reference frame generator
Laurent Pinchart [Thu, 16 Jun 2016 21:31:10 +0000 (00:31 +0300)]
vsp-lib: Add support for passing parameters to reference frame generator

The parameters currently supported are horizontal and vertical flipping,
rotation, LUT and CLU.

Signed-off-by: Laurent Pinchart <laurent.pinchart@ideasonboard.com>
5 years agovsp-lib: Store the scaling configuration internally
Laurent Pinchart [Thu, 16 Jun 2016 21:22:11 +0000 (00:22 +0300)]
vsp-lib: Store the scaling configuration internally

This allows deciding whether to compare output frames using the exact or
fuzzy algorithm internally, removing the need for an explicit argument
to the compare_frames function.

Signed-off-by: Laurent Pinchart <laurent.pinchart@ideasonboard.com>
5 years agotests: Perform scaling verification in fuzzy mode
Laurent Pinchart [Wed, 15 Jun 2016 22:52:04 +0000 (01:52 +0300)]
tests: Perform scaling verification in fuzzy mode

The reference frame generator scaling algorithm doesn't match the VSP
scaler in a pixel-perfect fashion, use fuzzy comparision of the result.

Signed-off-by: Laurent Pinchart <laurent.pinchart@ideasonboard.com>
5 years agotests: Remove unneeded legacy pipeline configuration from HGO test
Laurent Pinchart [Wed, 15 Jun 2016 22:51:25 +0000 (01:51 +0300)]
tests: Remove unneeded legacy pipeline configuration from HGO test

Signed-off-by: Laurent Pinchart <laurent.pinchart@ideasonboard.com>
5 years agotests: Use YUV444M instead of UYVY for YUV input formats
Laurent Pinchart [Wed, 15 Jun 2016 23:08:19 +0000 (02:08 +0300)]
tests: Use YUV444M instead of UYVY for YUV input formats

Depending on the test this lowers the conversion errors or ensures a
pixel-perfect match between the reference frame generator and the
hardware. In the latter case we can now use the faster exact output
verification method.

Signed-off-by: Laurent Pinchart <laurent.pinchart@ideasonboard.com>
5 years agotests: Add YUV422M and YUV444M support to YUV->YUV test
Laurent Pinchart [Wed, 15 Jun 2016 22:50:40 +0000 (01:50 +0300)]
tests: Add YUV422M and YUV444M support to YUV->YUV test

Signed-off-by: Laurent Pinchart <laurent.pinchart@ideasonboard.com>
5 years agotests: Split RPF->WPF test
Laurent Pinchart [Fri, 27 May 2016 08:52:15 +0000 (11:52 +0300)]
tests: Split RPF->WPF test

The VSP instance that supports the largest number of RPF might not be
the same as the one that supports the largest number of WPF. To maximize
test coverage, split the test into RPF and WPF tests that can use
different VSP instances.

Signed-off-by: Laurent Pinchart <laurent.pinchart@ideasonboard.com>
5 years agovsp-lib: Store the number of BRU inputs internally
Laurent Pinchart [Thu, 16 Jun 2016 21:08:12 +0000 (00:08 +0300)]
vsp-lib: Store the number of BRU inputs internally

Instead of getting the number of BRU inputs from an explicit argument to
the compare_frames function, store it internally when configuring the
pipeline. This simplifies the test scripts by removing the reftype
argument to the compare_frames function.

Signed-off-by: Laurent Pinchart <laurent.pinchart@ideasonboard.com>
5 years agovsp-lib: Don't pass WPF index and format to comparison functions
Laurent Pinchart [Thu, 16 Jun 2016 19:30:12 +0000 (22:30 +0300)]
vsp-lib: Don't pass WPF index and format to comparison functions

The information is already known to the pipeline configuration
functions, store it internally and reuse it instead of having to pass it
explicitly.

Signed-off-by: Laurent Pinchart <laurent.pinchart@ideasonboard.com>
5 years agovsp-lib: Handle logging internally
Laurent Pinchart [Thu, 16 Jun 2016 20:24:24 +0000 (23:24 +0300)]
vsp-lib: Handle logging internally

Remove the need to pipe individual commands to the logger from the test
scripts by moving all logging code internally to vsp-lib and vsp-runner.

As an interesting side effect the removal of shell pipes from the test
scripts avoids running functions in subshells. This makes it possible
for the pipeline configuration functions to set variables that can be
used later.

Signed-off-by: Laurent Pinchart <laurent.pinchart@ideasonboard.com>
5 years agovsp-lib: Declare all local variables as local
Laurent Pinchart [Thu, 16 Jun 2016 20:46:30 +0000 (23:46 +0300)]
vsp-lib: Declare all local variables as local

Stop the global namespace pollution.

Signed-off-by: Laurent Pinchart <laurent.pinchart@ideasonboard.com>
5 years agovsp-lib: Add set control support
Laurent Pinchart [Fri, 27 May 2016 12:58:16 +0000 (15:58 +0300)]
vsp-lib: Add set control support

Signed-off-by: Laurent Pinchart <laurent.pinchart@ideasonboard.com>
5 years agovsp-lib: Support controls as device features
Laurent Pinchart [Fri, 27 May 2016 12:57:36 +0000 (15:57 +0300)]
vsp-lib: Support controls as device features

Enhance the feature checking code to allow checking for the presence of
a particular control on a particular entity.

Signed-off-by: Laurent Pinchart <laurent.pinchart@ideasonboard.com>
5 years agovsp-lib: Create a function to get subdev from entity name
Laurent Pinchart [Fri, 27 May 2016 12:54:44 +0000 (15:54 +0300)]
vsp-lib: Create a function to get subdev from entity name

And use the function in the vsp-runner script instead of duplicating the
same code in multiple locations.

Signed-off-by: Laurent Pinchart <laurent.pinchart@ideasonboard.com>
5 years agovsp-lib: Support optional features for tests
Laurent Pinchart [Fri, 27 May 2016 08:50:07 +0000 (11:50 +0300)]
vsp-lib: Support optional features for tests

Add a third argument to test_init() to pass a list of optional features.
If more than one media device supports all the required features, select
the one that supports the highest number of optional features.

Signed-off-by: Laurent Pinchart <laurent.pinchart@ideasonboard.com>
5 years agovsp-lib: Add YUV422M and YUV444M support
Laurent Pinchart [Wed, 15 Jun 2016 22:50:27 +0000 (01:50 +0300)]
vsp-lib: Add YUV422M and YUV444M support

Signed-off-by: Laurent Pinchart <laurent.pinchart@ideasonboard.com>
5 years agovsp-lib: Use gen-image to generate frames at runtime
Laurent Pinchart [Tue, 14 Jun 2016 02:25:33 +0000 (05:25 +0300)]
vsp-lib: Use gen-image to generate frames at runtime

Replace the build time reference frames generation system by runtime
generation of the frames. This saves a lot of disk space and allows
tests to easily use new reference frames.

Signed-off-by: Laurent Pinchart <laurent.pinchart@ideasonboard.com>
5 years agogen-image: Add horizontal and vertical flip support
Laurent Pinchart [Thu, 16 Jun 2016 19:18:56 +0000 (22:18 +0300)]
gen-image: Add horizontal and vertical flip support

Signed-off-by: Laurent Pinchart <laurent.pinchart@ideasonboard.com>
5 years agogen-image: Add look up table support
Laurent Pinchart [Thu, 16 Jun 2016 02:04:30 +0000 (05:04 +0300)]
gen-image: Add look up table support

Signed-off-by: Laurent Pinchart <laurent.pinchart@ideasonboard.com>
5 years agoAdd gen-image tool
Laurent Pinchart [Mon, 13 Jun 2016 01:22:58 +0000 (04:22 +0300)]
Add gen-image tool

The tool is used to generate test images in a variety of formats from a
PNM input image.

Signed-off-by: Laurent Pinchart <laurent.pinchart@ideasonboard.com>
5 years agoInitial commit
Laurent Pinchart [Mon, 16 May 2016 18:55:52 +0000 (21:55 +0300)]
Initial commit

Signed-off-by: Laurent Pinchart <laurent.pinchart@ideasonboard.com>