tests: suspend/resume: Increase number of processed frames
authorLaurent Pinchart <laurent.pinchart@ideasonboard.com>
Sat, 19 May 2018 20:00:49 +0000 (23:00 +0300)
committerLaurent Pinchart <laurent.pinchart@ideasonboard.com>
Mon, 21 May 2018 09:01:44 +0000 (12:01 +0300)
commiteb2600218c613f3d6f6775dfe3a1c9b3c29ab582
tree5adbceb13707019e37cca43e10b9bf58c74487bd
parentc77580f3566e63e588ba736f3781c337a3d77355
tests: suspend/resume: Increase number of processed frames

The suspend/resume test starts a run of 300 frames and suspends the
system one second later. On some SoCs (namely H3 ES2.0) the VSP
bandwidth is high enough to complete processing of 300 frames in less
than a second. The test thus suspends and resumes the system with the
VSP idle instead of running, defeating the purpose of the test.

Fix this by increasing the number of frames to process to 1000. The
frame count is now passed as an argument to the
test_extended_wpf_packing function to ease future changes.

Signed-off-by: Laurent Pinchart <laurent.pinchart@ideasonboard.com>
Reviewed-by: Kieran Bingham <kieran.bingham+renesas@ideasonboard.com>
---
Changes since v1:

- Don't explicitly state at which frame suspend/resume is expected to
occur as that's device-dependent

- Compare the last three frames instead of just one
tests/vsp-unit-test-0020.sh