README: Document need for killall command
authorKieran Bingham <kieran.bingham@ideasonboard.com>
Wed, 23 Aug 2017 22:41:04 +0000 (23:41 +0100)
committerLaurent Pinchart <laurent.pinchart@ideasonboard.com>
Thu, 24 Aug 2017 09:35:05 +0000 (12:35 +0300)
The killall command is provided by the psmisc package on debian based systems.
On other systems it should be built or added to the filesystem as appropriate.

Signed-off-by: Kieran Bingham <kieran.bingham@ideasonboard.com>
Reviewed-by: Laurent Pinchart <laurent.pinchart@ideasonboard.com>
README

diff --git a/README b/README
index e503a2c..17920ee 100644 (file)
--- a/README
+++ b/README
@@ -40,6 +40,7 @@ The tests scripts require the following tools to be installed on the target
 system in a directory included in $PATH.
 
 * compare (part of ImageMagick)
+* killall (available from the psmisc package)
 * media-ctl (part of v4l-utils, available at git://linuxtv.org/v4l-utils.git)
 * raw2rgbpnm (available at git://git.retiisi.org.uk/~sailus/raw2rgbpnm.git)
 * yavta (available at git://git.ideasonboard.org/yavta.git)