tests: Skip VYUY tests on Gen3 platforms
authorLaurent Pinchart <laurent.pinchart@ideasonboard.com>
Thu, 15 Sep 2016 21:08:30 +0000 (00:08 +0300)
committerLaurent Pinchart <laurent.pinchart@ideasonboard.com>
Thu, 15 Sep 2016 22:41:54 +0000 (01:41 +0300)
The Gen3 platforms don't support VYUY, skip the related tests.

Signed-off-by: Laurent Pinchart <laurent.pinchart@ideasonboard.com>
scripts/vsp-lib.sh
tests/vsp-unit-test-0002.sh
tests/vsp-unit-test-0014.sh

index 02376e8..9b9c3c8 100755 (executable)
@@ -13,6 +13,14 @@ vsp1_device() {
        $mediactl -d $mdev -p | grep 'bus info' | sed 's/.*platform://'
 }
 
+vsp1_model() {
+       $mediactl -d $mdev -p | grep 'model' | sed 's/.* //'
+}
+
+vsp1_generation() {
+       echo $(vsp1_model) | sed 's/-.*//'
+}
+
 vsp1_has_feature() {
        local feature=$1
        local entity_name=$(echo $feature | sed 's/\[.*//')
index b2f2bce..5979927 100755 (executable)
@@ -14,6 +14,11 @@ formats="NV12M NV16M NV21M NV61M UYVY VYUY YUV420M YUV422M YUV444M YUYV YVYU"
 test_wpf_packing() {
        test_start "WPF packing in $format"
 
+       if [ $format = VYUY -a $(vsp1_generation) != VSP1 ] ; then
+               test_complete skip
+               return
+       fi
+
        pipe_configure rpf-wpf 0 0
        format_configure rpf-wpf 0 0 YUV444M 1024x768 $format
 
index b9e8e7c..6bc7480 100755 (executable)
@@ -14,6 +14,11 @@ formats="NV12M NV16M NV21M NV61M UYVY VYUY YUV420M YUV422M YUV444M YUYV YVYU"
 test_rpf_unpacking() {
        test_start "RPF unpacking in $format"
 
+       if [ $format = VYUY -a $(vsp1_generation) != VSP1 ] ; then
+               test_complete skip
+               return
+       fi
+
        pipe_configure rpf-wpf 0 0
        format_configure rpf-wpf 0 0 $format 1024x768 YUV444M