global_alpha_test.py: Updates for tidss
authorJyri Sarha <jsarha@ti.com>
Mon, 10 Feb 2020 10:16:45 +0000 (12:16 +0200)
committerJyri Sarha <jsarha@ti.com>
Fri, 14 Feb 2020 11:09:03 +0000 (13:09 +0200)
py/tests/global_alpha_test.py

index 6981b72..33fd12e 100755 (executable)
@@ -2,12 +2,22 @@
 
 import pykms
 import time
-
+import argparse
+
+parser = argparse.ArgumentParser(description='Plane "alpha"-property test.')
+parser.add_argument('--connector', '-c', dest='connector', default="",
+                   required=False, help='connector to output')
+parser.add_argument('--mode', '-m', dest='modename',
+                   required=False, help='Video mode name to use')
+args = parser.parse_args()
 card = pykms.Card()
 res = pykms.ResourceManager(card)
-conn = res.reserve_connector("")
+conn = res.reserve_connector(args.connector)
 crtc = res.reserve_crtc(conn)
-mode = conn.get_default_mode()
+if args.modename == None:
+    mode = conn.get_default_mode()
+else:
+    mode = conn.get_mode(args.modename)
 modeb = mode.to_blob(card)
 format = pykms.PixelFormat.ARGB8888
 plane1 = res.reserve_generic_plane(crtc, format)
@@ -24,6 +34,8 @@ pykms.draw_test_pattern(fb2);
 
 alpha = 0
 
+card.disable_planes()
+
 req = pykms.AtomicReq(card)
 req.add(conn, "CRTC_ID", crtc.id)
 req.add(crtc, {"ACTIVE": 1,
@@ -34,13 +46,16 @@ req.add_plane(plane2, fb2, crtc)
 r = req.commit_sync(allow_modeset = True)
 assert r == 0, "Initial commit failed: %d" % r
 
+input("press enter start\n")
+
 while alpha <= 0xFFFF:
        print("alpha %d" % (alpha >>  8))
        req = pykms.AtomicReq(card)
        req.add(plane2, {"alpha": alpha })
        r = req.commit_sync()
        assert r == 0, "alpha change commit failed: %d" % r
-       alpha = alpha + 0xFF
-       time.sleep(0.1)
+       alpha = alpha + 0x101
+       time.sleep(0.03)
 
 input("press enter exit\n")
+card.disable_planes()